Archive for the ‘House’ Category


IskraDisco! October podcast

November 17, 2010

Valique is absolutely one of my favourite DJ/producer on deep funky breaks/disco etc. This IskraDisco! podcast is just great. It took only a glance to the tracklist and I knew that this one is going straight to this blog. Listen, enjoy and beware the track number six, it’s huge!

IskraDisco! October podcast#4

01. Tim Mcvicar – Help feat. John Turrel/demo
02. D-Classic’s – Vibe The Party (section 79 re-edit)/D-Classic’s
03. Basement Freaks – You Need The Funky Band (Valique remix)/Sunsetsoul
04. Bob Marley – Mr.Brown (Suonho funkabolic version)/edit
05. Commorodes – Superman (Hawk re-edit)/edit
06. Jazztronic – Real Clothes (Guynamucat We Love Ryota! boogie remix)/Mukatsuku
07. Marvin Gaye – Ego Tripping Out (V’s edit)/edit
08. Jacksons 5 – Dancing Machine (Henrick Schwarz remix)//Motown/Universal
09. Stefano e Bene feat. Hard Ton – Why Your Love (Katzbatz remix)/Compost
10. Rimmel – Cecile & Venice/Gomma
11. Mr.Day – Small Fry (Patchworks remix)/Favorite
12. Mop Mop – Destination (Valique dark jazz remix)/INFRACom!


Onur Engin – Mixed Up In The City

November 17, 2010

This one is nice ‘soulish’ DJ set containing deep’n’funky disco/house sounds. I just listened it while doing my school project… I recommend!

Mixed Up In The City by Onur Engin

Kisses – The Heart of the Nightlife [This Is Music]
Chromatics – In The City [Italians Do It Better]
Cleo & Patra – Pharaoh Love [Editainment]
Daniel Solar – Twinkle Love [Sleazy Beats]
DD16B – High Speed Connection (Pete Herbert & Dicky Trisco Edit) [DD]
InnerWestSoul – Side B [InnerWestSoul]
Ray Mang – Letcha Body Go [Mangled]
Root Soul – Fuselage (Guynamukat Remix) [Mukatsuku]
Rio Edits – Carnivale [Rio Edits]


Quiet Fish in the Mix

August 10, 2010

I have been asked to post some more jazzy mixtapes so here it comes… Quiet Fish have really good sense about moody jazz vibes. Here is two mixtapes from him. Jazz in the House contains ofcourse deep house beats with really nice jazz flavours and Night Cafe is all about broken beats and NuJazz. Enjoy…

I didn’t get the share widget to work so you can get to the mixtapes from HERE


I Walks With God – special Mike Dunn mix

May 28, 2010

This kind of a things just enforced me to start like house – a house music! A wonderful Mike Dunn tribute mix by Holy Moly DJs from Helsinki. Big ups guys!

I Walks With God – special Mike Dunn mix

Mike Dunn House Chicago Jackin Acid Holy Moly

This mix is our tribute to the one and only Mike Dunn!

“I Walks With God” by Holy Moly DJs

1. Phreaky MF (Original Phreak Mix)
2. Nothing Stays The Same (L.R. Routing Mix)
3. I Know, I Know (Ron’s Groove mix)
4. This Here Is House Muzik (Mike Dunn Main Vocal Mixx)
5. The Pressure Cooker (Pressure Moan Mix)
6. Na Na Na (I Walks With God) (Mike Dunn Main Vocal Mixx)
7. God Made Me Phunky
8. Feel The Muzik (Mike Dunn’s BlackBall Mixx)
9. Can I Turn It Up (Vox Mix)
10.Git Cho House On [Children] (Chocolate Puma remix)
11.So Let It Be Houze

%d bloggers like this: